What are you looking for?

Get help straight from the team at Userbrain

Account

Userbrain Account Roles

What each Userbrain user role means and can do.

Last updated on 02 Oct, 2026

At Userbrain, you have a set amount of user seats available, that you can use to add Team Members, according to your subscription plan:

Seats Per Subscription Plan

Starter

Plus

Flex

Enterprise

Team members

You + 1 team member

You + 3 team member

Unlimited team members

Unlimited team members

Guests

Unlimited

Unlimited

Unlimited

Unlimited

Here's more on the capabilities and permissions of each role:

Role Capabilities & Permissions

Guest

Collaborator

Admin

Owner

Watch, share, and export test videos.

✅

✅

✅

✅

Create notes and clips

✅

✅

✅

✅

Download videos, notes, clips, transcriptions and test results.

✅

✅

✅

✅

Create and launch user tests

❌

✅

✅

✅

Order testers

❌

✅

✅

✅

Purchase extra testers

❌

❌

✅

✅

Manage team members

❌

❌

✅

✅

Update billing and payment details

❌

❌

❌

✅

Manage the account's subscription

❌

❌

❌

✅

Transfer account ownership

❌

❌

❌

✅

Guest Role

This role is ideal for anyone who you want added to your account as a viewer. It's best for anyone who just needs to view and analyze created user tests, videos and data:

  • Watch, share, and export test videos.

  • Create notes and clips to test videos for collaboration.

  • Locally download videos, notes, clips, transcriptions and test results.

Collaborator Role

This role is ideal for team members involved in test creation, launching tests, viewing and analysis:

  • All Guest permissions.

  • Create and launch user tests.

  • Order testers to participate in existing tests.

Admin Role

This role includes everything a Collaborator can do. It is suitable for team members managing payments and settings:

  • All Collaborator permissions.

  • Manage team member roles.

  • Add or remove team members.

  • Purchase extra testers.

Account Owner

This role is reserved for the account's primary administrator. If you have created a Userbrain account, you are the Account Owner:

  • All Admin and Collaborator permissions.

  • Update billing details and payment methods.

  • Manage the account's subscription.

  • Transfer account ownership to another user by contacting our Support team.

For instructions on transferring account ownership, visit How do I transfer ownership of my account?

For any questions, feel free to contact our Support team.

Was this page helpful?
Previous

How to add team members

Next